Village Clerk

The Village Clerk is the official keeper of the village seal, all records and papers, and is the agent for publications of notices to comply with our Open Meetings Act. The Village Clerk is a deputy registrar for voters and records legal documents pertaining to tax levies and properties. The Village Clerk attends village board meetings to keep a record of its proceedings. Office responsibilities are handled by the Village Manager's Office and Deputy Village Clerk.

  • Do you want to submit a Freedom of Information Act request?  FOIA Directions

April 6, 2021 Consolidated Election
During the most recent local election on April 6, 2021, Lake Zurich's voter turnout was 13.3% (compared with 14.04% for Lake County as a whole).  During this election, Lake Zurich contained 14,645 registered voters.

Election results from the County Clerk's Office resulted in the following individuals being elected to the Village Board for 4-year terms.

                                           Votes Received

Village Clerk Kathleen Johnson    1,950

President Tom Poynton                 1,511

Trustee Mary Beth Euker               1,754

Trustee Greg Weider                     1,641                                           

Trustee Daniel Bobrowski              1,627

The winners of this election will be sworn in on May 3, 2021.